Anime-releases

Sex Pistols 1 and Uragiri wa Boku no Namae o Shitteiru 1 are out, only the latter one has been subbed in English. I must say, none of them impressed me :(

Sex Pistols turned to be a disappointment. I loved the manga, and with the exception of one seiyuu, loved the BLCD too. I can take the awful mechanical background art, I also don’t mind that the result was hushed and confusing, that the first couple was portrayed so lovey-dovey I can turn a blind eye to that too, but what I think is unforgivable, is the seiyuu. I just couldn’t get used to them! Especially Sugita Tomokazu and Hatano Wataru! At first, I thought Sugita-san would be a good replacement for Koyasu Takehito, but Sugita-san didn’t use his deep voice like in Hakushaku-sama series :(. And Hatano Wataru as Shiro… it didn’t stick to his character, imho.

The storyline of Uragiri wa Boku no Namae o Shitteiru never interested me, I only downloaded the first episode to check the art and seiyuu. The main characters are portrayed by 3 of the 4 (more notorious) seiyuu who retreated out of BLCD-industry: Hoshi Souichirou, Sakurai Takahiro and Ishida Akira. Apparently, they used the same cast as in the dramacd. Did they agree to act in the cd because it’s more of a shoujo? Anyway, I didn’t care for them very much in the first place, so I’m not sure whether to follow the anime. Yeah I’m shallow, even if the story is bad, I can watch it for the sake of the seiyuu.

Leave a Reply

